Posted by: Alexander | March 23, 2011

Hello world!

This is my first post of my new blog showcasing some of my design work.

 

Lets start with some airline livery designs I’ve penned over the years. this is just a taster.

 

Hamburg Airways.

After a recent issue with Cathay Pacific, they had to delete their logo which from afar looked very similar to Cathay’s  logo.

I proposed this to combat that issue.

 

Lion Air

After there announcement of their order for Boeing 737-900ER models, someone asked me to pen up a new livery and illustrate it on a 787, saying that they may order the aicraft one day. I’m not so sure about that, but I came up with this design all the same. The original Boeing 737-900ER illusration was lost to a hard drive malfunction.

 

 

JAL

After JAL announced their new, rather dissapointingly bland livery, I came up with this interesting alternative.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

